Attractive operating conditions are a key requirement for competitive aviation activities – at the same time, aviation contributes to the attractiveness of Switzerland as a business location. The Swiss International Airports Association (SIAA) therefore works with other organisations to ensure the competitiveness of the Swiss economy.


ACI EUROPE

ACI EUROPE is the European arm of Airports Council International, the worldwide association of airport operators. ACI EUROPE represents over 450 airports in 44 European countries.

www.aci-europe.org

AEROSUISSE

This umbrella association was founded in 1968 to represent the interests of Swiss civil aviation and aerospace organisations. It represents all bodies with a general or commercial interest in maintaining and developing the Swiss aviation and aerospace industry.

www.aerosuisse.ch

Association en Faveur de l'Aéroport de Genève-Cointrin (A.G.C.)

The Association en faveur de l'Aéroport de Genève-Cointrin (AGC) (Pro Geneva Cointrin Airport Association) was established in 1974 under the aegis of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Geneva and the Geneva Tourist Board. Its aim is to demonstrate and reinforce the importance of a modern, efficient airport for socio-economic activity in Geneva and throughout the region.

www.agc-gva.ch

Associazione passeggeri aerei della Svizzera Italiana (ASPASI)

Established in Lugano in 1983, ASPASI - Associazione Passeggeri Aerei della Svizzera Italiana (Aviation Passenger Association of Italian-speaking Switzerland) – promotes the interests and rights of airline passengers from Italian-speaking Switzerland and works to achieve efficient and environmentally friendly development of scheduled air traffic to and from Ticino and of related services, both in the interests of the passengers and of the economy of Italian-speaking Switzerland.

www.aspasi.ch

Board of Airline Representatives in Switzerland

The Board of Airline Representatives in Switzerland (B.A.R.) is a partnership of airlines who operate scheduled flights from and to Switzerland and/or who are represented by a sales office in Switzerland.

www.bar-ch.org

economiesuisse

The largest umbrella organisation for Swiss industry represents the interests of business in the political process and seeks to ensure an optimum regulatory environment. Its members include 100 trade and industry associations, 20 cantonal chambers of commerce and several individual companies.

www.economiesuisse.ch

IG AirCargo Switzerland

The Interest Group Air Cargo Switzerland promotes the Swiss air cargo industry. Its vision is to establish and develop a leading European air cargo system underpinned by traditional values such as quality and reliability.

www.ig-aircargo.ch

Interessengesellschaft Berner Luftverkehr (IGBL)

IGBL promotes the acceptance of Berne-based air traffic and Berne Airport as a key location factor and engine for economic and touristic development in the region. It also contributes to coordinating the needs of flight operations with environmental protection concerns in the public interest.

www.igbl.ch

IG Flughafen Zürich

The main task of IG Flughafen Zürich - established in 1990 – is to preserve and promote Zurich Airport as an efficient base for Swiss, European, and intercontinental air traffic. It works to develop this key employment location and to ensure that Zurich Airport is both strong and geared to demand.

www.ig-flughafen.ch

IG Luftverkehr Basel

As a partner of EuroAirport Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg, IG Luftverkehr Basel works to defend the interests of aviation service users and aims to promote and develop air traffic to and from EuroAirport. It represents the interests of air passengers in the region vis-à-vis airlines, airports and the authorities.

www.igluftverkehr.ch

Komitee "Weltoffenes Zürich"

The "Weltoffenes Zürich" committee, established in 1968, comprises entrepreneurs, business leaders and experts with a proven track record. The committee works to ensure the continuous improvement of Zurich's international accessibility and calls for operating conditions that support the international competitiveness of companies in the greater Zurich area. The committee reinforces public approval of key traffic infrastructures such as the airport and rail network.

www.weltoffenes-zuerich.ch

Pro Flughafen

Pro Flughafen has campaigned for Zurich Airport for over 70 years. Pro Flughafen supports those initiatives that promote understanding for the economic importance of Zurich Airport and works to ensure demand-led development of the airport infrastructure.

www.pro-flughafen.ch

Swiss Tourism Federation

The Swiss Tourism Federation STF is the umbrella organisation of the Swiss tourism industry and represents the interests of tourism service providers to the government, the authorities and the public. The STF promotes quality and innovation.

www.swisstourfed.ch

Attraktive Rahmenbedingungen sind eine wichtige Voraussetzung für eine konkurrenzfähige Luftfahrt – gleichzeitig trägt die Luftfahrt zur Attraktivität des Unternehmensstandorts Schweiz bei. Die Swiss International Airports Association (SIAA) arbeitet daher mit weiteren Organisationen zusammen, um sich gemeinsam für eine kompetitive Schweizer Wirtschaft einzusetzen.


ACI EUROPE

ACI EUROPE ist die europäische Organisation des Airports Council International, der weltweiten Vereinigung der Flughafenbetreiber. ACI EUROPE repräsentiert über 450 Flughäfen in 44 europäischen Ländern.

www.aci-europe.org

AEROSUISSE

Der 1968 gegründete Dachverband nimmt die Interessen der schweizerischen zivilen Luft- und Raumfahrt wahr. Sie vertritt alle an der Förderung und Erhaltung der schweizerischen Luft- und Raumfahrt ideell und wirtschaftlich interessierten Kreise.

www.aerosuisse.ch

Association en Faveur de l'Aéroport de Genève-Cointrin (A.G.C.)

AGC («Association en faveur de l'Aéroport de Genève-Cointrin»), der Verband zur Förderung des Flughafens Genf-Cointrin, wurde 1974 unter der Schirmherrschaft der Genfer Industrie- und Handelskammer und des Genfer Tourismusbüros gegründet, um die entscheidende Bedeutung eines modernen und effizienten Flughafenbetriebes für die sozioökonomischen Aktivitäten der Stadt Genf und der gesamten Region zu unterstreichen und zu fördern.

www.agc-gva.ch

Associazione passeggeri aerei della Svizzera Italiana (ASPASI)

ASPASI («Associazione Passeggeri Aerei della Svizzera Italiana»), der Verband der Flugpassagiere des Kantons Tessin, wurde 1983 gegründet, um die Interessen und die Rechte der Flugpassagiere der italienischen Schweiz zu vertreten. ASPASI setzt sich für eine effiziente und umweltverträgliche Entwicklung des Flugverkehrs von und ins Tessin und der diesbezüglichen Dienstleistungen im Interesse sowohl der Flugpassagiere als auch der Wirtschaft der italienischen Schweiz ein.

www.aspasi.ch

Board of Airline Representatives in Switzerland

Das Board of Airline Representatives in Switzerland (B.A.R.) ist die Vereinigung der Fluggesellschaften, die regelmässigen Luftverkehr von und in die Schweiz betreiben und oder durch eine Verkaufsorganisation in der Schweiz vertreten werden.

www.bar-ch.org

economiesuisse

Der grösste Dachverband der Schweizer Wirtschaft vertritt die Interessen der Wirtschaft im politischen Prozess und setzt sich für optimale Rahmenbedingungen ein. Zu ihren Mitgliedern zählen 100 Branchenverbände, 20 kantonale Handelskammern sowie einige Einzelunternehmen.

www.economiesuisse.ch

IG AirCargo Switzerland

Die IG AirCargo Switzerland fördert die Schweizer Luftfrachtindustrie. Ihre Vision ist der Auf- und Ausbau eines der in Europa führenden Luftfrachtsysteme welches auf den traditionellen Werten wie Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit basiert.

www.ig-aircargo.ch

Interessengesellschaft Berner Luftverkehr (IGBL)

Die IGBL fördert die Akzeptanz des Berner Luftverkehrs und des Flughafens Bern als wesentlicher Standortfaktor und Motor für die wirtschaftliche und touristische Entwicklung der Region und trägt dazu bei, die Bedürfnisse des Flugbetriebs auf die Anliegen des Umweltschutzes im wohlverstandenen Interesse der Bevölkerung abzustimmen.

www.igbl.ch

IG Flughafen Zürich

Das Hauptanliegen der 1990 gegründeten IG Flughafen Zürich ist die Erhaltung und Förderung des Flughafens Zürich als leistungsfähige Basis des schweizerischen, europäischen und interkontinentalen Luftverkehrs. Sie setzt sich für die Entwicklung des wichtigen Arbeitsplatzstandorts sowie für einen starken, nachfrageorientierten Flughafen Zürich ein.

www.ig-flughafen.ch

IG Luftverkehr Basel

Als Partnerin des EuroAirport Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg nimmt die IG Luftverkehr Basel die Interessen der Flugkonsumenten wahr und hat die Förderung und Entwicklung des Luftverkehrs von und nach dem EuroAirport zum Ziel. Sie vertritt die Interessen der Flugreisenden der Region gegenüber Fluggesellschaften, Flughafen und Behörden.

www.igluftverkehr.ch

Komitee "Weltoffenes Zürich"

Das 1968 gegründete Komitee „Weltoffenes Zürich" setzt sich aus Unternehmern, Wirtschaftsführern und Experten mit anerkanntem Leistungsausweis zusammen. Das Komitee setzt sich für die stetige Verbesserung der internationalen Erreichbarkeit Zürichs ein und fordert Rahmenbedingungen, welche die internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Unternehmen im Grossraum Zürich unterstützen. Das Komitee stärkt die öffentliche Zustimmung zu zentralen Verkehrsinfrastrukturen wie Flughafen und Schienennetz.

www.weltoffenes-zuerich.ch

Pro Flughafen

Pro Flughafen engagiert sich seit über 70 Jahren für den Flughafen Zürich. Pro Flughafen unterstützt diejenigen Initiativen, die das Verständnis für die volkswirtschaftliche Bedeutung des Flughafens Zürich fördern und setzt sich für eine an der Nachfrage orientierte Weiterentwicklung der Flughafeninfrastruktur ein.

www.pro-flughafen.ch

Schweizer Tourismusverband

Der Schweizer Tourismus-Verband STV ist der Dachverband des Schweizer Tourismus. Er vertritt die Interessen der touristischen Anbieter in Politik, Behörden und Öffentlichkeit. Der STV fördert Qualität und Innovation.

www.swisstourfed.ch