Attractive operating conditions are a key requirement for competitive aviation activities – at the same time, aviation contributes to the attractiveness of Switzerland as a business location. The Swiss International Airports Association (SIAA) therefore works with other organisations to ensure the competitiveness of the Swiss economy.


ACI EUROPE

ACI EUROPE is the European arm of Airports Council International, the worldwide association of airport operators. ACI EUROPE represents over 450 airports in 44 European countries.

www.aci-europe.org

AEROSUISSE

This umbrella association was founded in 1968 to represent the interests of Swiss civil aviation and aerospace organisations. It represents all bodies with a general or commercial interest in maintaining and developing the Swiss aviation and aerospace industry.

www.aerosuisse.ch

Association en Faveur de l'Aéroport de Genève-Cointrin (A.G.C.)

The Association en faveur de l'Aéroport de Genève-Cointrin (AGC) (Pro Geneva Cointrin Airport Association) was established in 1974 under the aegis of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Geneva and the Geneva Tourist Board. Its aim is to demonstrate and reinforce the importance of a modern, efficient airport for socio-economic activity in Geneva and throughout the region.

www.agc-gva.ch

Associazione passeggeri aerei della Svizzera Italiana (ASPASI)

Established in Lugano in 1983, ASPASI - Associazione Passeggeri Aerei della Svizzera Italiana (Aviation Passenger Association of Italian-speaking Switzerland) – promotes the interests and rights of airline passengers from Italian-speaking Switzerland and works to achieve efficient and environmentally friendly development of scheduled air traffic to and from Ticino and of related services, both in the interests of the passengers and of the economy of Italian-speaking Switzerland.

www.aspasi.ch

Board of Airline Representatives in Switzerland

The Board of Airline Representatives in Switzerland (B.A.R.) is a partnership of airlines who operate scheduled flights from and to Switzerland and/or who are represented by a sales office in Switzerland.

www.bar-ch.org

economiesuisse

The largest umbrella organisation for Swiss industry represents the interests of business in the political process and seeks to ensure an optimum regulatory environment. Its members include 100 trade and industry associations, 20 cantonal chambers of commerce and several individual companies.

www.economiesuisse.ch

IG AirCargo Switzerland

The Interest Group Air Cargo Switzerland promotes the Swiss air cargo industry. Its vision is to establish and develop a leading European air cargo system underpinned by traditional values such as quality and reliability.

www.ig-aircargo.ch

Interessengesellschaft Berner Luftverkehr (IGBL)

IGBL promotes the acceptance of Berne-based air traffic and Berne Airport as a key location factor and engine for economic and touristic development in the region. It also contributes to coordinating the needs of flight operations with environmental protection concerns in the public interest.

www.igbl.ch

IG Flughafen Zürich

The main task of IG Flughafen Zürich - established in 1990 – is to preserve and promote Zurich Airport as an efficient base for Swiss, European, and intercontinental air traffic. It works to develop this key employment location and to ensure that Zurich Airport is both strong and geared to demand.

www.ig-flughafen.ch

IG Luftverkehr Basel

As a partner of EuroAirport Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg, IG Luftverkehr Basel works to defend the interests of aviation service users and aims to promote and develop air traffic to and from EuroAirport. It represents the interests of air passengers in the region vis-à-vis airlines, airports and the authorities.

www.igluftverkehr.ch

Komitee "Weltoffenes Zürich"

The "Weltoffenes Zürich" committee, established in 1968, comprises entrepreneurs, business leaders and experts with a proven track record. The committee works to ensure the continuous improvement of Zurich's international accessibility and calls for operating conditions that support the international competitiveness of companies in the greater Zurich area. The committee reinforces public approval of key traffic infrastructures such as the airport and rail network.

www.weltoffenes-zuerich.ch

Pro Flughafen

Pro Flughafen has campaigned for Zurich Airport for over 70 years. Pro Flughafen supports those initiatives that promote understanding for the economic importance of Zurich Airport and works to ensure demand-led development of the airport infrastructure.

www.pro-flughafen.ch

Swiss Tourism Federation

The Swiss Tourism Federation STF is the umbrella organisation of the Swiss tourism industry and represents the interests of tourism service providers to the government, the authorities and the public. The STF promotes quality and innovation.

www.swisstourfed.ch

Des conditions-cadres attrayantes constituent une condition importante pour la compétitivité du secteur aérien, lequel contribue parallèlement à l'attractivité de la Suisse pour l'implantation d'entreprises. La Swiss International Airports Association (SIAA) collabore de ce fait avec d'autres organismes en vue d'œuvrer communément à la compétitivité de l'économie helvétique.


ACI EUROPE

ACI EUROPE est l’organisation européenne du Conseil international des aéroports (Airports Council International, ACI), l’association mondiale des exploitants d’aéroports. ACI EUROPE représente plus de 450 aéroports dans 44 pays d’Europe.

www.aci-europe.org

AEROSUISSE

La Fédération faîtière créée en 1968 défend les intérêts de l’aéronautique et de l’aérospatiale civiles suisses. Elle représente tous les milieux intéressés intellectuellement et économiquement par la pérennité et le développement de l’aéronautique et de l’aérospatiale suisses.

www.aerosuisse.ch

Association en Faveur de l'Aéroport de Genève-Cointrin (A.G.C.)

L'Association en faveur de l'Aéroport de Genève-Cointrin (AGC) a été créée en 1974, sous l'égide de la Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie de Genève et de l'Office du Tourisme de Genève, afin de démontrer et conforter l'importance vitale d'un outil aéroportuaire moderne et performant pour les activités socio-économiques de Genève et de toute sa région.

www.agc-gva.ch

Associazione passeggeri aerei della Svizzera Italiana (ASPASI)

Fondée à Lugano en 1983, l’ASPASI (Association des passagers aériens de la Suisse italienne) promeut les intérêts et les droits des passagers aériens de la Suisse italienne et s’engage en faveur d’un développement efficace et respectueux de l’environnement du trafic aérien vers et en provenance du Tessin tout en soutenant le développement des services nécessaires tant aux passagers qu’à l’économie de la Suisse italienne.

www.aspasi.ch

Board of Airline Representatives in Switzerland

Le Board of Airline Representatives in Switzerland (B.A.R.) est l’association des compagnies aériennes qui exploitent le trafic aérien régulier depuis et vers la Suisse et/ou sont représentées par une structure de vente en Suisse.

www.bar-ch.org

economiesuisse

La principale organisation faîtière de l’économie suisse représente les intérêts de l’économie dans le processus politique et s’engage en faveur de conditions-cadres optimales. L’organisation compte parmi ses membres 100 associations sectorielles, 20 chambres de commerce cantonales et quelques entreprises individuelles.

www.economiesuisse.ch

IG AirCargo Switzerland

IG AirCargo Switzerland encourage l’industrie suisse du fret aérien. Elle vise la mise en place et le renforcement de l’un des principaux systèmes de fret aérien d’Europe reposant sur les valeurs classiques que sont par exemple la qualité et la fiabilité.

www.ig-aircargo.ch

Interessengesellschaft Berner Luftverkehr (IGBL)

L’association IGBL encourage l’acceptation du trafic aérien bernois et de l’aéroport de Berne comme pôle essentiel et moteur du développement économique et touristique de la région. Elle participe à l’harmonisation des besoins de l’aviation avec les préoccupations liées à la protection de l’environnement dans l’intérêt de la population.

www.igbl.ch

IG Flughafen Zürich

L’association IG Flughafen Zürich fondée en 1990 a pour principal objectif de veiller au maintien et à la promotion de l’Aéroport de Zurich en tant que pilier du trafic aérien suisse, européen et intercontinental. Engagée en faveur du développement de cet important pôle d’emplois, elle œuvre pour un Aéroport de Zurich solide et axé sur la demande.

www.ig-flughafen.ch

IG Luftverkehr Basel

Partenaire de EuroAirport Bâle-Mulhouse-Fribourg, l’association IG Luftverkehr Basel défend les intérêts des usagers des transports aériens et œuvre à promouvoir et développer le trafic aérien en partance et à destination de l’EuroAirport. Elle représente les intérêts des passagers de la région vis-à-vis des compagnies aériennes, de l’aéroport et des autorités.

www.igluftverkehr.ch

Komitee "Weltoffenes Zürich"

L’association Komitee «Weltoffenes Zürich» fondée en 1968 est composée d’entreprises, de décideurs économiques et d’experts reconnus. Elle travaille à une amélioration constante de l’accessibilité internationale de Zurich et appelle à créer des conditions générales aptes à soutenir la compétitivité internationale des entreprises de la région zurichoise. L’association œuvre à renforcer l’approbation du public en faveur d’infrastructures centrales de transport comme les aéroports et le réseau ferroviaire.

www.weltoffenes-zuerich.ch

Pro Flughafen

Pro Flughafen s’engage depuis plus de 70 ans en faveur de l’Aéroport de Zurich. Pro Flughafen soutient les initiatives visant à améliorer la compréhension de l’importance économique que revêt l’Aéroport de Zurich et encourage la poursuite du développement orienté vers la demande des infrastructures de l’aéroport.

www.pro-flughafen.ch

Fédération suisse du tourisme

La Fédération suisse du tourisme (FST) est l’association faîtière du tourisme suisse. Elle défend les intérêts des prestataires touristiques vis-à-vis de la politique, des autorités et du public. La FST encourage la qualité et l’innovation.

www.swisstourfed.ch