The Swiss International Airports Association (SIAA) lobbies for a competitive regulatory environment so airports can continue to grow in line with demand in future. SIAA comments on relevant political and administrative issues.


Maintaining existing operating hours at Swiss airports

  • Tuesday, December 05, 2017

Switzerland's international airports constitute key transport infrastructure of national importance. Regional airports operating scheduled flights make a vital contribution to the attractiveness of their region. If they are to meet the demand for air travel and air freight in future, and hence continue to play a major role in supporting the Swiss economy, airports and their users need competitive operating hours.

More

Ensuring the development of Switzerland's international airports in line with demand

  • Tuesday, December 05, 2017

Together with the airlines, Switzerland's airports connect the country to the world's major cities. As it is heavily reliant on foreign trade, the Swiss economy will continue to depend on this extensive aviation network well into the future. If the capacity constraints that already exist at peak times at Zurich and Geneva airports are not to be further exacerbated, the airports must be permitted to develop in line with demand.

More

Sovereign security costs must be borne by the public purse

  • Monday, December 04, 2017

In its 2016 aviation policy report, the Federal Council notes that the threat level posed by unlawful interference with civil aviation remains high. The greatly extended programme of measures taken to date to counter such threats has led to a massive rise in security costs for the aviation industry. The majority of unlawful acts committed are directed against the state, but the costs of countermeasures are largely borne by the aviation industry.

More

Airports are investing millions in sound insulation

  • Sunday, December 03, 2017

Aviation is vital for Switzerland's economy and its people. An extensive network of flights to the world's major cities ensures Switzerland remains internationally connected. This results in exposure to noise in the vicinity of airports. To protect local residents from excessive air traffic noise, the airports and airlines are investing substantial sums of money in sound insulation measures.

More

Revised rules on goods imported by passengers

  • Tuesday, July 01, 2014

On 2 April 2014, the Federal Council made some changes to the regulations relating to the tax treatment of goods imported by passengers. These came into force on 1 July 2014. Alcohol and tobacco products are now to be counted as part of the CHF 300 value limit for bringing goods into Switzerland. SIAA objects to this aspect of the revision as it fears it will have a negative impact on duty-free and arrival duty-free shopping at Swiss airports.

More

New rules for ground crew

  • Friday, June 14, 2013

On 14 June 2013, the Federal Council approved an amendment to the 2nd ordinance (ArGV2) under the Swiss Employment Act (Arbeitsgesetz) which sets out new rules for aviation ground crew. The new provision specifies a minimum of 18 free Sundays, provided that certain conditions are met. The amendment comes into force on 1 August 2013. SIAA has announced its support for the new rules.

More

Partial revision of customs legislation

  • Friday, March 15, 2013

The Federal Department of Finance (FDF) has announced its intention to revise the Swiss Customs Act of 18 March 2005. SIAA objects to the proposed regulations as they would have a negative impact on duty-free shopping and air freight business at airports.

More

Arrival duty-free at Swiss airports

  • Wednesday, April 20, 2011

On 20 April 2011, the Federal Council adopted the Federal Act on the Purchase of Goods in Duty-Free Shops at Airports, to enter into effect on 1 June 2011. The new law also enables passengers arriving from abroad to shop in duty-free stores in Swiss airports in future. As a result of the anticipated shift in purchases from stores abroad to ones in Switzerland, additional jobs will be created and additional revenue generated in the duty-free shops. SIAA supports the setting up of arrival duty-free sales outlets. The Federal Act on the Purchase of Goods in Duty-Free Shops at Airports was drawn up on the basis of motion 06.3211 (purchase of duty-free goods on returning from abroad) submitted by National Council member Hans Kaufmann on 11 May 2006.

More

La Swiss International Airports Association (SIAA) s’engage en faveur de conditions générales compétitives afin que les aéroports puissent continuer à se développer en adéquation avec la demande. La SIAA prend position sur des problématiques pertinentes abordées dans les sphères politiques et administratives.


L’EuroAirport doit pouvoir se développer selon le PSIA actuel

  • mardi 5 décembre 2017

L’EuroAirport Bâle-Mulhouse-Fribourg dispose depuis 2013 d’un PSIA qui définit les directives de planification pour le développement en Suisse. Ce troisième aéroport dispose encore de marges de capacité pour garantir une croissance conforme à l’évolution de la demande et aux exigences d’aménagement du territoire. La région Nord-Ouest est celle qui connaît la croissance économique la plus dynamique du pays; elle a donc besoin d’un aéroport performant.

Poursuivre la lecture

Garantir une croissance des aéroports nationaux qui soit conforme à la demande

  • mardi 5 décembre 2017

En collaboration avec les compagnies aériennes, les aéroports garantissent le rattachement aérien de la Suisse aux plus grandes métropoles du monde. Du fait de sa forte orientation sur le commerce extérieur, l’économie suisse continuera à être tributaire de ces liaisons aériennes fiables. Pour ne pas aggraver encore les effets de saturation qui apparaissent en période de pointe dans les aéroports de Zurich et de Genève, les aéroports doivent pouvoir se développer pour répondre à la demande.

Poursuivre la lecture

Les coûts des mesures de sûreté relevant de l’Etat doivent être pris en charge par les pouvoirs publics

  • lundi 4 décembre 2017

Dans son Rapport sur la politique aéronautique de 2016, le Conseil fédéral constate que la menace d’actes illicites dirigés contre l’aviation civile reste élevée. Pour contrer cette menace, les mesures de sécurité ont été considérablement renforcées, entraînant une hausse massive des coûts relatifs à la sécurité dans le transport aérien. Les actes illicites sont principalement dirigés contre l’Etat. Pourtant, les coûts des mesures de sécurité sont principalement supportés par le secteur aéronautique.

Poursuivre la lecture

Les aéroports investissent des millions dans la protection contre le bruit

  • dimanche 3 décembre 2017

Le transport aérien est vital pour la population et l’économie suisses. Par un réseau dense de liaisons avec les plus grandes métropoles internationales, il garantit le rattachement de la Suisse au reste du monde. Mais il génère également des nuisances sonores dans le voisinage des aéroports. Pour protéger les riverains contre une exposition excessive à ces nuisances, les aéroports et les compagnies aériennes investissent des moyens considérables dans des mesures de protection contre le bruit.

Poursuivre la lecture

Révision partielle des dispositions légales relatives à l’importation de marchandises dans le trafic touristique

  • mardi 1 juillet 2014

Le Conseil fédéral a adopté le 2 avril 2014 la modification des ordonnances sur la taxation des marchandises du trafic touristique. Elles sont entrées en vigueur le 1er juillet 2014. Les boissons alcoolisées et les tabacs manufacturés doivent désormais être imputés sur la franchise-valeur de CHF 300. La SIAA s’oppose à cet aspect de la révision partielle qui est susceptible de porter préjudice aux boutiques hors taxes et aux boutiques hors taxes à l’arrivée des aéroports suisses.

Poursuivre la lecture

Nouvelle réglementation pour le personnel au sol de la navigation aérienne

  • vendredi 14 juin 2013

Le Conseil fédéral a adopté le 14 juin 2013 la révision de l’ordonnance 2 relative à la loi sur le travail (OLT 2) prévoyant une nouvelle disposition applicable au personnel au sol de la navigation aérienne. Cette nouvelle disposition fixe le nombre minimal de dimanches de congé à 18 si certaines conditions sont respectées. La révision est entrée en vigueur le 1er août 2013. La SIAA s’est prononcée en faveur de cette nouvelle réglementation.

Poursuivre la lecture

Révision partielle de la loi sur les douanes

  • vendredi 15 mars 2013

Le Département fédéral des finances (DFF) a l’intention de réviser la loi du 18 mars 2005 sur les douanes. La SIAA rejette les dispositions réglementaires proposées, qui exerceraient des effets négatifs sur les achats hors taxes et le transport de fret aérien dans les aéroports.

Poursuivre la lecture

Les boutiques hors taxes à l’arrivée dans les aéroports suisses

  • mercredi 20 avril 2011

Le 20 avril 2011, le Conseil fédéral a décidé de mettre en vigueur le 1er juin 2011 la loi fédérale sur l’achat de marchandises dans les boutiques hors taxes des aéroports. Depuis lors, les boutiques hors taxes des aéroports suisses sont également accessibles aux passagers arrivant de l’étranger. Le probable déplacement des achats de l’étranger vers la Suisse devrait permettre de créer des emplois et de générer des revenus supplémentaires dans les boutiques hors taxes. La SIAA s’est prononcée en faveur de la création de boutiques hors taxes à l’arrivée. La loi fédérale sur l’achat de marchandises dans les boutiques hors taxes des aéroports a été élaborée suite à la motion 06.3211 (Vente de produits détaxés aux passagers arrivant de l’étranger) déposée le 11 mai 2006 par le Conseiller national Hans Kaufmann.

Poursuivre la lecture